Search Results Search results for: video
VIDEO: Five Tips for Selling a Medical Practice https://kjk.com/2018/10/17/video-five-tips-for-selling-a-medical-practice/ For healthcare providers who are considering selling their practice or integrating with another group, market pressures are making it an ideal time to take action. Here are KJK Healthcare Partner Kate Hickner's five tips to consider when selling a medical...
VIDEO: Keynote by Alan Page, retired Minnesota Justice and NFL Hall of Famer https://kjk.com/2018/05/21/keynote-alan-page-meritas-annual-meeting/ Football fans and attorneys alike can stream video in its entirety of the keynote address by Alan Page, retired Minnesota Justice and NFL Hall of Famer, at the Meritas 2018 Annual Meeting. Moderated by KJK Partner Brett Krantz, Justice Page’s...
KJK’s Mark Rasch on CNBC: Trump’s Executive Order on TikTok and WeChat https://kjk.com/2020/08/07/kjks-mark-rasch-on-cnbc-trumps-executive-order-on-tiktok-and-wechat/ KJK Attorney Mark Rasch Speaks With CNBC Regarding President Trump's Executive Order on Chinese Applications TikTok and WeChat Trump’s executive order pressurizes Chinese entities to comply: Attorney KJK publications are intended for general information purposes only and should not be...
Can Trump Ban TikTok? KJK’s Mark Rasch Speaks With Business Insider https://kjk.com/2020/08/05/can-trump-ban-tiktok-kjks-mark-rasch-speaks-with-business-insider/ KJK Attorney Mark Rasch Speaks With Business Insider Regarding President Trump's Intentions to Ban TikTok No, Donald Trump can't 'ban' TikTok By Paige Leskin The continuing geopolitical dogfight over TikTok has seen President Donald Trump saying he may "ban" TikTok....
Meritas Cybersecurity Whitepaper Features KJK Attorneys Mark Rasch & Brett Krantz https://kjk.com/2020/07/13/meritas-cybersecurity-whitepaper-features-kjk-attorneys-mark-rasch-brett-krantz/ How to Protect Against Cybersecurity Threats in a Work-from-Home Environment When the coronavirus crisis hit, many companies around the world were forced to immediately transition to a remote workforce, a big departure from the previous norm. While about a third...
Esports Client Rise Media Roundup: Charity Tournament & Rebrand https://kjk.com/2020/06/26/esports-client-rise-media-roundup-charity-tournament-rebrand/ Rise Nation rebrand, plan to host $50K Warzone charity tourney By Jacob Wolf, ESPN Rise Nation, the esports team co-founded by Tennessee Titans lineman Rodger Saffold, rebranded and will host a $50,000 charity Call of Duty: Warzone event on Friday with proceeds...
KJK’s Stone & Supler Featured on For the Defense With Brad Koffel https://kjk.com/2020/05/18/kjks-stone-supler-featured-on-for-the-defense-with-brad-koffel/ Student & Athlete Defense attorneys Susan Stone and Kristina Supler spoke with Brad Koffel Sunday on his show, For the Defense With Brad Koffel, regarding the future of education in the COVID-19 era and beyond. Their segment begins at roughly...
Zoombombing: Idle Hands and the Devil’s Keyboard https://kjk.com/2020/04/04/zoombombing-idle-hands-and-the-devils-keyboard/ By Student & Athlete Defense attorneys Susan Stone, Kristina Supler & Melissa Yasinow With campuses shuttered across the country, students are stuck completing their spring semesters through online distance learning with Zoom or other video conferencing technology. Even with the best professors, this...
COVID-19: Campus Visits & The Admission Process https://kjk.com/2020/03/25/covid-19-campus-visits-the-admission-process/ By Davida Amkraut, With Susan Stone & Kristina Supler With college campuses shut down across the country due to COVID-19 coronavirus, it is impossible for prospective students to visit campuses and attend information sessions. They will be unable to observe...
The Domestic Relations Courts’ Adjusted Protocols in Response to COVID-19: What Lawyers and Litigants Can Expect https://kjk.com/2020/03/21/the-domestic-relations-courts-adjusted-protocols-in-response-to-covid-19-what-lawyers-and-litigants-can-expect/ By John Ramsey & Janet Stewart In light of the rapid rise of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) throughout all corners of the world in recent months, all experts now appear to agree that “social distancing” is critical to stemming the...
Don’t Kiss With COVID-19! https://kjk.com/2020/03/20/dont-kiss-with-covid-19/ By Susan Stone, Kristina Supler & Melissa Yasinow By now you may have seen the video of college students on Spring Break, cramming together on Florida’s beaches while drinking and partying under the mantra “If I get corona, I get...
COVID-19: Historic Breakthrough in Telemedicine https://kjk.com/2020/03/18/covid-19-historic-breakthrough-in-telemedicine/ By Kate Hickner During the past few weeks, health care attorneys have received an unprecedented number of questions from health care providers regarding telemedicine in response to the coronavirus pandemic. Until recently, health care attorneys were not able to provide...
What Title IX and Coronavirus Have to Do With Each Other https://kjk.com/2020/03/17/what-title-ix-and-coronavirus-have-to-do-with-each-other/ By Susan Stone, Kristina Supler & Melissa Yasinow As the COVID-19 pandemic sweeps the country, colleges and universities are shutting down campuses and moving to online classes, possibly for the rest of the academic year. Given these events, students may...
Co-Parenting in the Age of Coronavirus https://kjk.com/2020/03/16/co-parenting-in-the-age-of-coronavirus/ By John Ramsey  & Sarah Gabinet               Co-parenting with your former partner or spouse can be challenging in the best of times. The outbreak of the coronavirus (COVID-19) has certainly made co-parenting more challenging than usual, even for parents who deal...
COVID-19 Coronavirus: FAQs and Practical Tips for Employers https://kjk.com/2020/03/13/covid-19-coronavirus-faqs-and-practical-tips-for-employers/ Now that coronavirus (COVID-19) cases have been confirmed in Ohio and the World Health Organization (WHO) has officially declared the outbreak a “pandemic,” our diverse client base is trying to address the countless issues that have emerged. The following is...
Real Talk With Susan & Kristina: Spring Break – Avoid the Hangover of Regret https://kjk.com/2020/02/20/real-talk-with-susan-kristina-spring-break-avoid-the-hangover-of-regret/ Spring Break is right around the corner. But while you may be on vacation, Title IX won’t be. In the debut episode of Real Talk, KJK Student & Athlete Defense attorneys Susan Stone and Kristina Supler discuss Spring Break and...